Topic: Configuring paths with the template plugin

I am new to TinyMCE, but finding it to be a very powerful tool.

I am building my first CMS-based website (using an open source CMS tool) with TinyMCE as the editor.

At the moment, I am trying to implement the TinyMCE template plugin for use by the editor users for inserting predefined content such as sidebar adverts using image banners. However, I am getting very confused by how to define the relative paths. I could use absolute paths but then that could make the setup inflexible if moving the site to a different site URL which is likely.

I would like to use the "template_external_list_url" option to separate out the list of templates from the php file containing the tinyMCE.init as the php file containing tinyMCE.init is quite large.

I have looked at the TinyMCE wiki but am no clearer.

Please could someone make clear to me what to do assuming the following structure:

mysite.co.uk/cms/modules/tinymce contains the php file containing tinyMCE.init with the template_external_list_url parameter

If storing both the template-list.js and the html templates in:

mysite.co.uk/cms/uploads/tinymce_templates

and having images that need to be linked to in the html templates stored in:

mysite.co.uk/cms/uploads/images

how should I configure the path to the:

1. template-list.js (template_external_list_url) ?

2. template html files in the template-list.js (e.g. snippet1.htm)?

3. The banner images linked to in the template html files (e.g. advert.jpg) ?

If there are better default locations for the template-list.js and the html template files then they can be located elsewhere, but the images folder cannot change.

Sorry, I think I am probably being a bit dim and missing something simple here, but any help on this would be appreciated.

Last edited by Anastasis (2007-05-16 17:57:50)

Re: Configuring paths with the template plugin